ACBS Fellows

Printer-friendly version

Fellowship in the Association for Contextual Behavioral Science is meant to recognize professionals with a terminal degree who have made strong and positive contributions to Contextual Behavioral Science. Our focus is deliberately broad. Fellowship can be awarded early, mid, or late career; contributions may be in research, scholarship, training, public information, policy, prevention, organizational work, practice, or any other area of CBS and of the Association; substantive areas include philosophy of science, basic, and applied domains. Fellowship is a membership status in ACBS, but may be offered contingently to those who are not yet members.

Current Fellows of ACBS can nominate new candidates.

Inducted in 2019

Kenneth Fung, M.D.
Maria Karekla, Ph.D.
Michael Levin, Ph.D.
Darrah Westrup, Ph.D.
Patricia Zurita Ona, Psy.D.

Inducted in 2018

Paul Atkins, Ph.D.
Andrew Gloster, Ph.D.
Eric Morris, Ph.D.
Graciela Rovner, Ph.D.
Ross White, Ph.D.
M. Joann Wright, Ph.D

Inducted in 2017

Niloofar Afari, Ph.D.
Beate Ebert, Dipl.-Psych.
David Gillanders, Ph.D.
D.J. Moran, Ph.D.
Jacqueline Pistorello, Ph.D.
Emily Sandoz, Ph.D.
Rainer Sonntag, M.D.
Matthieu Villatte, Ph.D.
David Sloan Wilson, Ph.D.
Zhu Zhouhong, Ph.D.

Inducted in 2016

Jacqueline A-Tjak, MSc.
Hannah Bockarie
Darin Cairns, M.S.
Victoria Follette, Ph.D.
Robert Kohlenberg, Ph.D.
Raimo Lappalainen, Ph.D.
Paolo Moderato, Ph.D.
Takashi Muto, Ph.D.
Nanni Presti, M.D., Ph.D.
Harold Robb, Ph.D.
Patricia Robinson, Ph.D.
Dennis Tirch, Ph.D.
Mavis Tsai, Ph.D.
Niklas Törneke, M.D.

Inducted in 2015

Gerhard Andersson, Ph.D.
Patricia Bach, Ph.D.
Sonja Batten, Ph.D.
Ernst Bohlmeijer, Ph.D.
Joseph Ciarrochi, Ph.D.
Lisa Coyne, Ph.D.
Jonathan Kanter, Ph.D.
Todd Kashdan, Ph.D.
Kelly Koerner, Ph.D.
Amy Murrell, Ph.D.
Denis O'Hora, Ph.D.
Mike Twohig, Ph.D.
Kevin Vowles, Ph.D.
Rikard Wicksell, Ph.D.

Inducted in 2014

Yvonne Barnes-Holmes, Ph.D.
Anthony Biglan, Ph.D.
Jonathan Bricker, Ph.D.
JoAnne Dahl, Ph.D.
Mike Dougher, Ph.D.
Simon Dymond, Ph.D.
John Forsyth, Ph.D.
Russ Harris, M.D.
Louise Hayes, Ph.D.
James Herbert, Ph.D.
Carmen Luciano, Ph.D.
Jason Luoma, Ph.D.
Lance McCracken, Ph.D.
Louise McHugh, Ph.D.
Ian Stewart, Ph.D.
Kirk Strosahl, Ph.D.

Inducted in 2012

Dermot Barnes-Holmes, Ph.D.
Frank Bond, Ph.D.
Steven C. Hayes, Ph.D.
Robyn D. Walser, Ph.D.
Kelly G. Wilson, Ph.D.