Skip to main content

2007-2008 Board of Directors

PRESIDENT: Dermot Barnes-Holmes, National University of Ireland, Maynooth (Ireland)

PRESIDENT-ELECT: Steven C. Hayes, University of Nevada, Reno (US)

PAST PRESIDENT: Kelly G. Wilson, University of Mississippi (US) 

SECRETARY-TREASURER: Patty Bach, Illinois Institute of Technology (US)

MEMBER AT LARGE: Yvonne Barnes-Holmes, National University of Ireland, Maynooth (Ireland)

MEMBER AT LARGE: Sonja V. Batten, VA Maryland Health Care System and University of Maryland School of Medicine (US)

MEMBER AT LARGE: Eric J. Fox, Western Michigan University (US)

MEMBER AT LARGE: Robyn D. Walser, National Center for PTSD, VA Palo Alto Health Care System (US)

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE: Chad Drake, University of Mississippi (US)



The ACBS bylaws say: The officers of the Association shall consist of a President, President-Elect, Past-President, Secretary-Treasurer, a student representative, and four Members-at-Large of the Board of Directors. Each shall perform the usual duties of the respective office and specific duties provided elsewhere in these Bylaws or as assigned by the Board of Directors. Elections for officers shall be held every year. The President, President-Elect, Past-President, and student representative shall each serve a one-year term and may not hold any other offices within the Association. The Members-at-Large shall be elected every two years. In each two-year cycle one of the Members-at-Large shall have a strong background and interest in basic science relevant to the purposes of the Association. The Secretary-Treasurer shall serve a three year term. Next year, Members-at-Large, Robyn Walser and Eric Fox will rotate out of the board. A new president-elect, student rep., and 2 new members-at-large will be elected.

This page contains attachments restricted to ACBS members. Please join or login with your ACBS account.