Skip to main content

2023 - 2024 ACBS Board of Directors

2023 - 2024 ACBS Board of Directors

It is our great pleasure to announce the 2023-2024 ACBS Board of Directors:


Andrew Gloster, Ph.D., University of Basel (Switzerland)

President - Elect:

Rhonda Merwin, Ph.D., Duke University Medical Center (USA)

Past President:

Maria Karekla, Ph.D., University of Cyprus (Cyprus)

Secretary Treasurer:

Jill Stoddard, Ph.D., The Center for Stress and Anxiety Management (USA)

Member at Large 1:

Valerie Kiel, MSc, ACT-Akademie, (Germany)

Member at Large 2 (basic science):

Staci Martin, Ph.D., National Cancer Institute (USA) *Dr. Martin is serving in her personal capacity

Member at Large 3 (basic science):

Jennifer Shepard Payne, Ph.D., LCSW-C, Johns Hopkins University/ Kennedy Krieger Institute (USA)

Member at Large 4:

Jacob Martinez, LPC, Private Practice (USA)

Student Representative:

Sandro Voi, University of Hertfordshire (UK)

Thank you to our Board members who will be rotating off of the Board for their countless hours of service to the organization and their dedication to our mission and members: Miranda Morris, Past-President and Melissa Miller, Student Representative.

Read more about the ACBS Board of Directors